Some Happy Things

In this little blog of life, I talk a lot about home improvement and our crazy ways. Sometimes I think it’s nice to focus on a few other things, and since I am the queen of this particular blog, here are some gratuitous family pictures.

IMG_9545

Me and Five doing some swimming.

There’s been a new development: he is now going underwater and holding his breath.

IMG_9548

And he is all boy.

IMG_9578 IMG_9579 IMG_9580

Our chalkboard wall is still getting a ton of use.

IMG_9474 IMG_9476
IMG_9477 IMG_9479

Lest you think I am the one doing all that artsy-fartsy stuff, let me blow Travis’ cover and tell you that it’s him.

IMG_9504

My mom had a birthday! We had some delicious food and laughed a lot. I love this picture of them.

IMG_8981 copy

This is my favorite picture of me and Eleven. She is growing into herself, learning about making decisions based on her personal convictions, and learning about relationships. She is way less awkward than I was at her age, and it’s possible that she is less awkward than I am now. She’s starting middle school this month, and she’s going to hear a lot of stuff about life while she’s there. Lots of words that aren’t OK yet, lots of topics that are still uncomfortable. And there is not a doubt in my mind that she is going to be fine.

Also, notice how she’s almost as tall as I am now? That’s a thing. And we officially can’t share shoes anymore. Isn’t there something you can give kids to get them to stop growing so darn fast?

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Love & Stuff

Leave a Reply

